2018 Program

Day Date Event
Monday Jan 15 Social chess.
Monday Jan 22 Social chess / Committee Meeting.
Monday Jan 29 Blitz championship  rounds 1 to 6.
Monday Feb 5 Blitz championship rounds 7 to 12.
Monday Feb 12 Simul.
Monday Feb 19

Annual General Meeting / Social Chess

[Closing date for Entries in Club Championship].

Monday Feb 26 Club championship round 1.
Monday Mar 5 Club championship round 2.
Monday Mar 12 Club championship round 3.
Monday Mar 19 Club championship round 4.
Monday Mar 26 Club championship round 5.
Monday Apr 2 [Easter] Club championship postponed games / social chess.
Monday Apr 9 Club championship round 6.
Monday Apr 16 Club championship round 7.
Monday Apr  23 Club championship round 8.
Monday Apr 30 Club championship round 9.
Monday May 7 Club championship round 10.
Monday May 14

Club championship round 11.

Monday May 21 Club championship postponed games / social chess / grade matches.
Tuesday May 22 Little Board versus Norths Chess Club [away].
Monday May 28 Club winter tournament [30 minutes] rounds 1 and 2.
     
Monday Jun 4 Club winter tournament [30 minutes] rounds 3 and 4.
Monday Jun 11  [Queen's birthday] Social chess.
Monday Jun 18 Club winter tournament [30 minutes] rounds 5 and 6.
Monday Jun 25 Club winter tournament [30 minutes] rounds 7 and 8.
Monday Jul 2 Club winter tournament [30 minutes] rounds 9 and 10.
Monday Jul 9 Club winter tournament [30 minutes] rounds 11 and 12.
Monday Jul 16 Club winter tournament [30 minutes] rounds 13 and 14.
Monday Jul 23 Club winter tournament [30 minutes] rounds 15 and 16.
Monday Jul 30 Club winter tournament [30 minutes] rounds 17 and 18.
Monday Aug 6 Social chess / committee meeting.
Monday Aug 13 Club allegro tournament [15 minutes] rounds 1 to 4.
Monday Aug 20 Club allegro tournament [15 minutes] rounds 5 to 8.
Monday Aug 27 Club allegro tournament [15 minutes] rounds 9 to 12.
Monday Sep 3 Spring tournament round 1.
Monday Sep 10 Spring tournament round 2.
Monday Sep 17 Spring tournament round 3.
Monday Sep 24 Spring tournament round 4.
Monday Oct 1 Spring tournament postponed games / social chess.
Monday Oct 8 Spring tournament round 5.
Monday Oct 15 Spring tournament round 6.
Monday Oct 22 Spring tournament round 7.
Monday Oct 29 Spring tournament round 8.
Monday Nov 5 Spring tournament postponed games / social chess.
Monday Nov 12 Little Board versus Norths Chess Club [home].
Monday Nov 19 Spring tournament round 9.
Monday Nov 26 Spring tournament postponed games / social chess.
Monday Dec 3 Social chess.
Monday Dec 10 Social chess.
Monday Dec 17 Christmas function / social chess.