2017 Program

Day Date Event
Monday Jan 9 Social chess / 10 minute games.
Monday Jan 16 Social chess / 10 minute games.
Monday Jan 23 Committee meeting / social chess / 10 minute games.
Monday Jan 30 Blitz championship  rounds 1 to 6.
Monday Feb 6 Simul.
Monday Feb 13 AGM / social chess / 10 minute games.
Monday Feb 20

Blitz championship rounds 7 to 12. Closing date for club championship entries.

Monday Feb 27 Club championship round 1.
Monday Mar 6 Club championship round 2.
Monday Mar 13 Club championship round 3.
Monday Mar 20 Club championship round 4.
Monday Mar 27 Club championship postponed games / social chess.
Monday Apr 3 Club championship round 5.
Monday Apr 10 Club championship round 6.
Monday Apr  17  [Easter] Club championship postponed games / social chess.
Monday Apr 24 Club championship round 7.
Monday May 1 Club championship round 8.
Monday May 8

Club championship round 9.

Monday May 15 Club championship round 10.
Monday May 22 Club championship postponed games / social chess / grade matches.
Tuesday May 23 Little Board versus Norths Chess Club [away].
Monday May 29 Club winter tournament [30 minutes] rounds 1 and 2.
Monday Jun 5 Club winter tournament [30 minutes] rounds 3 and 4.
Monday Jun 12  [Queen's birthday] Social chess.
Monday Jun 19 Club winter tournament [30 minutes] rounds 5 and 6.
Monday Jun 26 Club winter tournament [30 minutes] rounds 7 and 8.
Monday Jul 3 Club winter tournament [30 minutes] rounds 9 and 10.
Monday Jul 10 Club winter tournament [30 minutes] rounds 11 and 12.
Monday Jul 17 Club winter tournament [30 minutes] rounds 13 and 14.
Monday Jul 24 Club winter tournament [30 minutes] rounds 15 and 16.
Monday Jul 31 Club winter tournament [30 minutes] rounds 17 and 18.
Monday Aug 7 Social chess / committee meeting.
Monday Aug 14 Club allegro tournament [15 minutes] rounds 1 to 4.
Monday Aug 21 Club allegro tournament [15 minutes] rounds 5 to 8.
Monday Aug 28 Club allegro tournament [15 minutes] rounds 9 to 12.
Monday Sep 4 Spring tournament round 1.
Monday Sep 11 Spring tournament round 2.
Monday Sep 18 Spring tournament round 3.
Monday Sep 25 Spring tournament round 4.
Monday Oct 2 Spring tournament postponed games / social chess.
Monday Oct 9 Spring tournament round 5.
Monday Oct 16 Spring tournament round 6.
Monday Oct 23 Spring tournament round 7.
Monday Oct 30 Spring tournament round 8.
Monday Nov 6 Spring tournament postponed games / social chess.
Monday Nov 13 Little Board versus Norths Chess Club [home].
Monday Nov 20 Spring tournament round 9.
Monday Nov 27 Spring tournament postponed games / social chess.
Monday Dec 4 Social chess.
Monday Dec 11 Social chess.
Monday Dec 18 Christmas function / social chess.